Restoring iPad Mini

How to restore iPad mini? You can configure your iPad mini to erase itself after ten consecutive incorrect password attempts. This setting can be turned on by tapping Settings > General > Passcode Lock (It is set off by default). If you cannot remember the passcode, you will need to restore your iPad mini. In this case you’ll have to use the computer with which you last synced it. 

How To Restore iPad Mini

This allows you to reset your passcode and resync the data from the device or restore from a backup. If you restore on a computer that was never synced with your iPad mini, you will be able to unlock the device and remove the passcode. In this case however, your data will not be present.

Apple’s instructions to restore an iPad mini:

  • Connect iPad to your computer.
  • Select iPad in the iTunes sidebar. Click the Summary tab.
  • Tap Check for Update. iTunes will tell you if there’s a newer version of the iPad mini software available.
  • Tap Restore. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the restore process. When restoring, it is always preferable that you back up iPad mini when prompted. When the iPad software has been restored, you can choose to set up iPad as a new iPad. You also can restore your data from a backup. Anyway, you can sell iPad mini for cash online to iGotOffer.

What  Else Should You Do Before You Sell iPad Mini

  • Before you sell iPad Mini, protect your personal data. Make sure that you’ve removed all of your personal information. Get the device to its factory default state for the new owner.
  • You can configure your iPad mini to erase itself after ten consecutive incorrect password attempts. This setting can be turned on by tapping Settings > General > Passcode Lock (This option is set off by default). If you cannot remember the passcode, you will need to restore your iPad mini. In this case you’ll have to use the computer with which you last synced it. This allows you to reset your passcode and resync the data from the device or restore from a backup. If you restore on a computer that was never synced with your iPad mini, you will be able to unlock the device and remove the passcode. In this case however, your data will not be present.
  • Back up the iPad mini you are selling. Sign out of iCloud. Erasing your device will turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services. After you erase the iPad, you’ll need to wait 24 hours before you can activate iMessage on your new device. To sign out of iCloud: Head to Settings > iCloud and then scroll down. Tap Sign Out. Go to Settings > General > Reset. Once there, tap Erase All Content and Settings. Your iPad will be completely deleted. This allows you to reset your passcode and resync the data from the device or restore from a backup. If you restore on a computer that was never synced with your iPad, you will be able to unlock the device and remove the passcode. After you sell old iPad, Setup Assistance will guide the new owner through the setup process when they turn on iPad for the first time. Your content won’t be deleted from iCloud when you erase your iPad.
  • If you want to sell iPad mini, keep in mind that we at iGotOffer buy even broken iPads mini. We’ll pay cash even for soaked or plain dead iPads.
  • Before you sell old iPad mini, contact your carrier for guidance on transferring service to the new owner. You’ll then get help transferring service to the new owner. When the new owner turns on the device for the first time, Setup Assistant will guide them through the setup process.
  • Any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay will be erased. Any apps, music, photos, documents, etc, will be erased too.FaceTime, iCloud, Game Center, iMessage and other services will be turned off. The device will be erased and removed from your account.
  • Don’t forget to sign out of all other accounts: Don’t leave any user session logged in. It is a part of online security for your accounts. In fact, when you delete an app for a social network (like Facebook, Instagram, Skype, Gmail, YouTube, Twitter, and so on), you are signing out too. However it’s safer to log out and sign out of all user accounts. Clear digitally your iPad. By the time you remove all data from your old iPad, it should almost look like a new one. Now you should clear out things internally with the iOS itself. To do this, go to Settings – General – Reset. Once there tap on Reset All Settings. When your iPad restarts, head back to Reset again and tap on Erase All Content and Settings. Your iPad is now be ready to be sold.
  • Clearing digitally: if you are going to trade in your iPad 1st Gen and get a new one,  clear all the info out of your old device, do a full sync and backup. If you want the new iPad to be a clone of the old one, when you set up the new one, restore it from the backup of the old tablet. Once you are sure you have all the data off your old one, you can go into the Settings – General, and next tap Erase All Content And Settings, which returns the device to its out of box state, so you can sell your used iPad.

Links

  • You can always sell iPad mini online. Sell used iPad mini to iGotOffert for cash! We pay the best price online for your old tablet. Don’t wait more – sell iPad to iGotOffer: Sell your used iPad now!

How to restore a password locked iPad Mini. Video published by DataDele on April 23, 2013.

Comments

So empty here ... leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sidebar